Privacy Policy
Privacy Policy Statement

Our Pledge

We are committed to safeguarding the privacy of individuals with respect to personal data. We therefore make sure that our policies and practices in relation to the collection, use, retention, transfer and access of personal data comply with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Chapter 486) under the laws of Hong Kong.


Collection of Personally Identifiable Information

When you visit our website(s), we will record your visit only and will not collect any personally identifiable information (i.e. information that is about you and identifies you) from you unless otherwise stated. Cookies used (if any) in any part of our web site will not be deployed for collecting personally identifiable information. For your information, Cookies are small computer files that can be stored in web surfers' computers for the purposes of obtaining configuration information and analysing web surfers' viewing habits. They can save you from registering again when re-visiting a web site and are commonly used to track your preferences in relation to the subject matter of the website. You may refuse to accept Cookies (by modifying the relevant Internet options or browsing preferences of your computer system), but to do so you may not be able to utilize or activate certain available functions in our websites.


Types of Personally Identifiable Information Collected

At times, you may be required to give your personally identifiable information including, but not limited to, your name, gender, age, telephone number, fax number, home address, email address, credit card information, bank account number, education level, occupation, household income, interests and favourite activities etc. Refusal to provide such information may deny you of access to certain parts of our website, or may render us unable to handle any application or request you are making, or may otherwise defeat the objectives of your visit. If you are under the age of 18, consent from your parent or guardian is required before you give us any personally identifiable information.


Use of Personally Identifiable Information Collected

Specific purposes for which your personally identifiable information may be used are set out in our Personal Information Collection Statement.


Direct Marketing

Unless you have indicated your objection, we may use your personally identifiable information for marketing of goods and services to you from time to time by telephone calls, SMS messages, email and direct mailings containing promotional materials. If you do not want to receive them, please write to our Customer Services Manager. You may be asked to indicate your preference before signing up for any of our paid services.


Retention of the Infomation

In your dealings with us, we retain records of your online transactions for auditing purposes. Our general policy is to retain the information for a reasonable period. We do not offer online facilities for you to delete personal data held by us.


Access to and Correction of Information

If you want to access and / or correct your personally identifiable information which you have given us via Internet, you may write to our Customer Services Manager at the address below. We may charge you a reasonable fee for each successful access current from time to time. However, such fee will be waived if the access is necessary to make a genuine and reasonable correction.


Security

All personal data you provide to us is secured on our website with restricted access by authorized personnel only. Our online registration process uses the SSL protocol link for data transmission so as to protect your data via encrypting it in a secure format to ensure its privacy is maintained.


Enquiries

Should you have any enquiries concerning our Privacy Policy Statement, please feel free to contact our Customer Services Manager.

Customer Services Manager
Hong Kong Water
6 Dai Li Street, Tai Po Industrial Estate
New Territories, Hong Kong
Email Address: qs@hkwater.com.hk


Please note that this Statement may be amended from time to time without prior notice. You are advised to check it on a regular basis.


Personal Information Collection Statement

As www.hkwater.com.hk’s members or Hong Kong Water’s customers, it may be necessary for you to provide us with your personal information ("Personal Data") when you apply to us and / or continue to subscribe with us for a service and / or product ("Services"). If your Personal Data is incomplete or incorrect, we may not be able to provide or continue to provide the Services to you.

We shall keep your Personal Data confidential at all times. Our policies and practices with respect to the collection, use, retention, disclosure, transfer, security and access of Personal Data will be in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong and are as set out in this Policy Statement.

In this Policy Statement, the following terms shall have the following meaning:

“our affiliates” – means companies within CK Hutchison Holdings Limited, which operate Retail Goods and Services business.

“our subsidiaries” – means all the retail and manufacturing divisions operating under A. S. Watson Group offering goods or services to consumers, including health & beauty products, food and groceries, water and beverages, wine and electronics and electrical appliances, all being related to the nature of business of PARKnSHOP, International, Fusion, Express, Fortress, Watsons, Great and Taste.

“Retail Goods or Services” – means sales of goods or provision of services in relation to any of the following (whether through physical or online channels): food & beverages, groceries and household products, general merchandise, health & beauty, pharmaceutical products, fragrance & cosmetics, wine and liquor, cigarette and cigar, stationary, books and paper products, confectionary & toys, clothing, shoes, baby products, fashion accessories, bags & luggage, watches, furniture, plants and accessories, sports & leisure equipment, phones & mobile devices, electronics & electrical appliances.

You agree that the Personal Data provided by you to us may be used and retained by us for the following purposes and for other purposes as may be agreed between you and us or required by law from time to time:

  1. providing the Services;
  2. marketing by us of goods and / or services offered by us, our subsidiaries or our affiliates;
  3. processing of any benefits arising out of or in connection with the Services;
  4. analyzing, verifying and / or checking of your credit, payment and / or status in relation to the provision of the Services;
  5. processing of any payment instructions, direct debit facilities and / or credit facilities requested by you;
  6. enabling the daily operation of your account and / or the collection of amounts outstanding in your account in relation to the Services;
  7. providing you with carefully selected offers, promotions and benefits from us, our subsidiaries and/or our affiliates. We may need to carry out data sorting and analysis to enable us to better understand your characteristics and buying behavior and to provide other services better tailored to your needs, to assist us in selecting good and services that are likely to be of interest to you;
  8. provide you with regular communications from us with details of the Services and its benefits;
  9. designing new, or improving existing, Services provided by us, our subsidiaries or our affiliates to you;
  10. investigation of complaints, suspected suspicious transactions and research for service improvement;
  11. prevention or detection of crime;
  12. disclosure as required by law;
  13. aggregated behavioral analysis.

You further agree that we may disclose and transfer (whether in Hong Kong or abroad) to our agents, contractors or any telecommunications operators under a duty of confidentiality to us, any third party collection agencies, any credit reference agencies, any security agencies, any credit providers, banks or other financial institutions, , and any of our actual or proposed assignees or transferees of our rights with respect to you, to use, disclose, hold, process, retain or transfer such Personal Data for the purposes mentioned above.


You have the right to:

  1. check whether we hold any of your Personal Data;
  2. access your Personal Data held by us;
  3. require us to correct any Personal Data which is inaccurate;
  4. ascertain our policies and practices (from time to time) in relation to Personal Data and the types of Personal Data held by us.

In accordance with the Ordinance, we have the right to charge a reasonable fee for the processing of any Personal Data access request. All requests for access to or correction of Personal Data or information regarding policies and practices and types of Personal Data held should be in writing to our Customer Services Manager.


Trade Mark Notice

Hong Kong Water /Watsons / Fortress / PARKnSHOP are trade marks of the A.S. Watson Group and has registered trade marks and pending trade mark applications in a number of countries. Any unauthorised use or reproduction of the trade marks may amount to an infringement of the rights of the A.S. Watson Groups.



Notice On Disclaimer, Copyright and Limitation of Liability

1. Application

This notice applies to:

  1. the use of www.hkwater.com.hk;
  2. all information stored on or receivable through this or any other www.hkwater.com.hk server ("Information"); and
  3. any goods or services offered, accessed or obtained through www.hkwater.com.hk(collectively "Hong Kong Water”) by you ("the User").

This notice limits the liability of Hong Kong Water, a division of A.S. Watson Group (HK) Limited and its associated companies, subsidiaries, employees, agents, contractors and any third party Information provider (collectively "A.S. Watson") in relation to any such use, Information, goods and services.


2. Copyright

The Information may be protected under intellectual property laws and rights (including without limitation laws protecting copyright). If the User downloads, copies, transmits, publishes, stores or otherwise uses the Information without the consent of the owner of such rights, the User may infringe such laws or rights. It is the User's responsibility to determine whether any such infringement ("Copyright Infringement") will occur.


3. General Disclaimer

A.S. Watson expressly disclaims any responsibility, representation or warranty:

  1. in relation to the quality, operation, use, accuracy, or timeliness of, or the fitness or use for any purpose of, www.hkwater.com.hk or the Information;
  2. in relation to any goods or services accessed, offered or obtained through www.hkwater.com.hk or pursuant to the Information;
  3. that any access to www.hkwater.com.hk or the Information will be uninterrupted or error free or that the Information does not contain any viruses, or contaminating or destructive properties;
  4. that the Information will not be objectionable or offensive to the User or any other person;
  5. for any error, omission or misstatement in or arising from the Information.

A.S. Watson does not endorse or recommend any person, organisation, name, product or service referred to in the Information, nor does the Information constitute A.S. Watson's views or opinions. A.S. Watson will not be a party to any transaction between the User and any third person in any way relating to the Information or made through www.hkwater.com.hk unless and only to the extent expressly stated in writing otherwise.


4. Third Party Merchants

We may have on-line stores or service providers hosted in our Websites which are operated by third party merchants. If you want to use, order or receive any services and/or products from any of them, please note that any personally identifiable information you provide, once transferred to the relevant merchant, is beyond our control and thus outside the scope of protection afforded by us.


5. Third Parties Websites

www.hkwater.com.hk may contain materials produced by third parties or links to other websites. A.S. Watson accept no responsibility or liability in respect of any such third party materials or for the operation or content of other websites (whether or not linked to www.hkwater.com.hk) which are not under A.S. Watson's direct control. A.S. Watson reserves the right to require the removal of any link from another website to www.hkwater.com.hk which is installed without obtaining the prior written consent of A.S. Watson.


6. Limitation of Liability

A.S. Watson shall not be liable to the User or any other person whether in tort, contract, statute or otherwise (including without limitation for negligence, breach of contract, defamation, or intellectual property right infringement) for:

  1. any direct loss;
  2. any consequential or indirect loss (including without limitation loss of revenue or profits); or
  3. the User's liability to any other person, which is suffered or incurred by the User or any other person arising under or in any way out of the Information or www.hkwater.com.hk's use.

7. Confidentiality

A.S. Watson does not warrant (and accepts no responsibility for) confidentiality of any information or data whether personal or otherwise transmitted through www.hkwater.com.hk. A.S. Watson's current practice is to take reasonable steps to maintain confidentiality.


8. Availability and Suitability of Services

A.S. Watson does not warrant that the information or materials contained in www.hkwater.com.hk are current or accurate or that any of the products or services featured on www.hkwater.com.hk are available. A.S. Watson may change the materials appearing on www.hkwater.com.hk at any time without notice.


9. Users Obligations

In consideration of A.S. Watson allowing the User access to the Information and / or www.hkwater.com.hk, the User agrees:

  1. not to carry out or allow any Copyright Infringement;
  2. not to use the Information or the User's access to www.hkwater.com.hk for any illegal, improper, obscene or defamatory purpose;
  3. to take all steps to ensure the Information does not damage the User's information or systems;
  4. to ensure that all information which you provide to www.hkwater.com.hk is true and accurate to the best of your knowledge;
  5. to A.S. Watson conducting research on access to the Information;
  6. to all A.S. Watson's disclaimers and limitations of liability set out in this notice; and
  7. to A.S. Watson's personal data policies current from time to time applying.

10. Indemnity

User agrees to hold A.S. Watson harmless and indemnify A.S. Watson against all losses, damages, claim, demands, liabilities, costs (including legal costs), and expenses in connection with your use of www.hkwater.com.hk in breach of the terms and conditions herein or negligence.


11. Law and Severability

Hong Kong law governs this notice, and each part of this notice shall apply to the extent permitted thereby. Any part of this notice which is prohibited or unenforceable in any jurisdiction is ineffective as to that jurisdiction only to the extent of the prohibition or unenforceability. That does not invalidate the remaining parts of this notice nor affect the validity or enforceability of that part in any other jurisdiction. Where this disclaimer is available in Chinese, the English version is the governing version and shall prevail whenever there is a discrepancy between the two versions.

私隱政策聲明
私隱政策

服務承諾

為致力保障私人對個人資料的私隱權,本公司確保在收集、使用、保留、轉移及查閱個人資料方面的政策及常規,均符合香港法例第486章個人資料(私隱)條例的規定。


收集個人身份識別資料

在瀏覽本網站之時,除非另有說明,否則本公司祇會記下閣下曾經到訪,而不會收集任何可辨識個人身份的資料(即關於閣下及可用於辨識閣下身份的資料)。本網站任何部分所使用的Cookies(如有),並非用於收集可辨識個人身份的資料。Cookies是細小的電腦檔案,可儲存於上網人士的電腦內,用於獲取配置資料以及分析上網人士的瀏覽習慣。Cookies可免除閣下每次瀏覽網站時重新登記的麻煩,並通常用於追蹤閣下喜歡選擇的網頁主題。閣下如不希望接受Cookies,可以修改有關互聯網選項或閣下電腦系統的瀏覽選項,但閣下可能因此無法使用或啟動本網站的若干功能。


收集個人身份識別資料的種類

閣下或須不時提供可辨識閣下個人身份的資料,包括但不限於閣下的姓名、性別、年齡、電話號碼、傳真號碼、住址、電郵地址、信用卡資料、銀行戶口號碼、教育程度、職業、家庭收入、興趣及喜好活動等。如閣下拒絕提供有關資料,便可能無法登入網站的部分內容,並可能令本公司無法處理閣下的申請或要求,因而令閣下無法達到瀏覽網站的目的。如閣下未滿十八歲,必須先得到家長或監護人的同意,方可向本公司提供任何可辨識個人身份的資料。


收集個人身份識別資料的用途

有關閣下身份識別資料的特定用途,詳見本公司有關收集個人資料的聲明。


直銷

除非閣下反對,否則本公司可使用閣下向本公司提供可辨識個人身份的資料,向你以電話、手機短訊、電郵或直接的推廣郵件推廣產品或服務。如閣下不希望接收有關資料,請致函本公司顧客服務經理。本公司或會要求閣下在登記使用任何繳費服務前,先表明閣下的意向。


資料的保存

閣下與本公司進行業務往來之時,本公司將保存閣下的網上交易紀錄以作審核之用。本公司的一般政策是將有關資料保存一段合理時間。本公司並不提供設施供閣下在網上刪除本公司所持之個人資料。


查閱及更正資料

如閣下希望查閱及/或更正閣下在網上提供的個人身份識別資料,請致函本公司顧客服務經理,地址如下。本公司對閣下每次成功查閱個人資料,可酌收不時釐定之合理費用。然而,倘閣下確實是為作出合理更正而查閱個人資料,則將獲豁免有關費用。


保安

閣下向本公司提供的個人資料將妥為存置於網站內,只有獲授權人士方可查閱。本公司的網上登記程序採用SSL技術配合數據傳送,以可靠的加密形式保護閣下的資料,確保私隱權獲得保障。


查詢

如閣下希望就收集個人資料的聲明作出查詢,請致函本公司顧客服務經理,地址如下

顧客服務經理
香港商用水
香港新界大埔工業邨
大利街6號
電郵: qs@hkwater.com.hk


我們可能不時對此聲明作出更正修改而不向您作預先通知。請閣下不時查閱。


收集個人資料聲明

閣下作為www.hkwater.com.hk之會員或香港商用水的顧客,在向本公司申請及/或繼續向本公司訂購服務及/或產品(「有關服務」)時,可能需要向本公司提供閣下的個人資料(「有關個人資料」)。倘有關個人資料並不完整或不正確,本公司可能無法向閣下提供或繼續提供有關服務。

本公司時刻將閣下的個人資料保密處理。本公司有關收集、使用、保存、披露、轉移、保密及查閱個人資料的政策及常規,均符合香港法例規定,並已載於本聲明內。

本聲明內某些專用詞語之解釋如下:“我們的聯營公司” – 即在長江和記實業有限公司旗下經營零售產品及服務的公司。

我們的附屬公司” – 即所有屈臣氏集團旗下向顧客提供產品及服務的零售及製造業支部, 包括健康及美容產品、食物及雜貨、飲用水及飲品、酒類及電子及電器產品, 全部與百佳、International、Fusion 、Express、豐澤、屈臣氏、Great及Taste 的業務有關。

“零售產品及服務” – 即對以下提供產品銷售及服務(不論經實質或網上途徑) : 食物及飲料、雜貨及家庭用品、日用百貨、健康與美容、藥品、香水及化裝品、酒類、香煙及雪茄、文具、書及紙類產品、糖果及玩具、衣服、鞋、嬰兒用品、時尚飾品、袋及行李箱、鐘錶、傢俬、植物及有關物品、運動及休閒用品、電話及無線電話及裝置、電子及電器產品。

閣下同意,閣下向本公司提供的有關個人資料可由本公司使用及保存,以配合以下用途和閣下與本公司可能同意或法律不時要求的其他用途:

  1. 提供有關服務;
  2. 本公司或我們的附屬公司或我們的聯營公司用於推廣與有關服務相關的商品及/或服務;
  3. 處理來自有關服務或與其有關的任何利益;
  4. 就提供有關服務而分析、核實及/或檢查閣下的信用、付款及/或狀況;
  5. 處理閣下要求的任何付款指示、直接扣賬安排及/或信貸安排;
  6. 方便日常操作閣下的賬戶及/或就有關服務收取閣下賬戶內的應繳款項;及
  7. 我們向您提供經我們、我們的附屬公司及/或我們的聯營公司悉心挑選的推廣和優惠。我們可能需要進行數據排序及分析,使我們能理解您的特點及購買行為,向您提供更符合您需要的其它服務、協助我們挑選您可能感興趣的物品和服務;
  8. 通過向您提供定期信息,包括有關服務及其優惠的詳情;
  9. 設計我們、我們的附屬公司或聯營公司供您使用而提供新的有關服務,或改善現有的有關服務;
  10. 調查投訴、備受懷疑的可疑交易及研究服務改善措施;
  11. 防止或偵測罪行;
  12. 根據法例作出披露;
  13. 綜合性行為分析。

閣下並同意,本公司可披露及轉移(無論在香港或海外)本公司為上述目的而使用、披露、持有、處理、保留或轉移閣下個人資料的權利予本公司的代理人、承辦商、任何電訊營運商、任何第三者收賬機構、任何信用諮詢機構、任何保安機構、任何信貸供應商、銀行、金融機構、向本公司負有保密責任的本公司任何實際或建議受讓人。


閣下有權:

  1. 查核本公司是否持有閣下任何個人資料;
  2. 查閱本公司持有的閣下個人資料;
  3. 要求本公司更正任何不正確的個人資料;
  4. 確定本公司就個人資料(不時)採取的政策及常規,以及本公司持有的個人資料之類別。

根據有關條例,本公司有權對查閱個人資料的要求收取合理的處理費用。如欲查閱或更正個人資料,或索取有關政策和常規以及本公司所持個人資料類別的資料,請致函下列地址提出要求:


商標通知

香港商用水/屈臣氏/豐澤/百佳均為屈臣氏集團的商標,在多個國家均擁有註冊商標及正等候商標註冊的申請。倘擅自使用或複製有關商標,可能構成侵犯屈臣氏集團的權利。



關於免責聲明、版權及責任限制的通知

1. 適用範圍

本通知適用於:

  1. www.hkwater.com.hk之使用;
  2. 本伺服器或任何其他www.hkwater.com.hk伺服器所儲存或取得的資料(「有關資料」);及
  3. 任何透過www.hkwater.com.hk或香港商用水有限公司(統稱「香港商用水」)提供或閣下(「使用者」)藉其索取或獲得之貨品或服務。

本通知限制有限公司(A.S. Watson Group(HK)Limited旗下業務機構)及其聯營公司、子公司、僱員、代理人、承辦商及任何第三方資料供應者(統稱「屈臣氏」)就該等使用、有關資料、貨品及服務所承擔之責任。


2. 版權

有關資料可能受到知識產權法律及權利的保障(包括但不限於保護版權之法例)。如使用者下載、複製、傳送、刊印、儲存或以其他形式使用有關資料,而事前並未獲得上述權利擁有人的同意,使用者可能侵犯上述法律或權利。使用者須自行查明會否出現上述侵犯(統稱「侵犯版權」)的情況。


3. 一般免責聲明

屈臣氏明確表示不對下列事宜承擔責任或作出陳述或保證:

  1. www.hkwater.com.hk或有關資料的質量、運作、使用、準確性或時效,或對任何目的之適合性或用途;
  2. 透過www.hkwater.com.hk或根據有關資料索取、提供或獲得之任何貨品或服務;
  3. 瀏覽www.hkwater.com.hk或有關資料時不受干擾,或資料正確無誤,或有關資料不含任何電腦病毒或不具污染性或破壞性;
  4. 有關資料不會令使用者或其他人士反感或厭惡;
  5. 有關資料含有或會引致錯誤、遺漏或失實陳述。

屈臣氏並不認可或推薦有關資料提及的任何人士、機構、名稱、產品或服務,而有關資料亦不代表屈臣氏的觀點或意見。屈臣氏不會參與使用者與第三者就有關資料或透過www.hkwater.com.hk而進行的交易,但以書面另有說明者除外,而即使參與,亦僅限於所說明的程度。


4. 第三方貿易商

本公司可能在本公司網站寄存由第三方商貿易商經營的服務供應商。倘閣下欲使用、訂購或接收其任何服務及/或產品,請留意閣下提供的任何可辨識的個人身份資料一經傳送予有關貿易商後,便超出本公司所能控制,此不在本公司保護範圍之內。


5. 第三者網站

www.hkwater.com.hk或會包含第三者提供的資料或其他網站的連結。屈臣氏對於任何不受其直接控制的第三者資料或其他網站(無論是否與www.hkwater.com.hk連結)的運作或內容,概不承擔任何責任。倘其他網站未經屈臣氏事先同意而裝設與www.hkwater.com.hk的連結,屈臣氏保留權利要求剔除有關連結。


6. 責任限制

無論是基於侵權、合約、法例或其他方面(包括但不限於疏忽、違約、誹謗或侵犯知識產權),屈臣氏均不會就下列事宜向使用者或任何第三者承擔任何責任:

  1. 任何直接損失;
  2. 任何相應產生或間接的損失(包括但不限於收入或盈利的損失);或
  3. 使用者或任何其他人士因為有關資料或使用www.hkwater.com.hk而導致或招致使用者須對任何其他人士承擔的責任。

7. 保密

屈臣氏並不保證任何透過www.hkwater.com.hk傳送的個人或其他資料或數據的保密性(並拒絕為此承擔責任)。屈臣氏的現行做法是採取合理措施以維護保密性。


8. 服務的供應及適合性

屈臣氏並不保證www.hkwater.com.hk所載者為最新或準確的資料或內容,或在www.hkwater.com.hk所介紹的產品或服務均有供應。屈臣氏可未經通知而隨時更改www.hkwater.com.hk的內容。


9. 使用者的責任

基於屈臣氏容許使用者瀏覽有關資料及/或使用www.hkwater.com.hk,使用者承諾:

  1. 不會進行或容許進行任何侵犯版權的活動;
  2. 不會利用有關資料或www.hkwater.com.hk之使用權,作任何非法、不當、淫褻或誹謗的用途;
  3. 採取一切措施,確保有關資料不會損害使用者的資料或系統;
  4. 確保閣下向香港商用水提供的一切資料,均為閣下深知屬於真實及準確之資料;
  5. 容許屈臣氏對有關資料的使用進行研究調查;
  6. 接納本通知所載的一切屈臣氏免責聲明及責任限制條款;
  7. 接納不時適用的屈臣氏個人資料政策。

10. 補償

有關www.hkwater.com.hk之使用,使用者同意就任何因閣下違反本文所載條款或因疏忽而引致的一切損失、損害、申索、要求、責任、費用(包括法律費用)及開支,向屈臣氏作出補償並使屈臣氏免受損失。


11. 法律及可分割性

本通知受香港法律所管轄,而本通知每個部分的應用僅限於該法律所允許的程度。若本通知內有任何部分在任何司法管轄區被禁止或無法執行,只有被禁止或無法執行的部分在該司法管轄區宣告無效,但不會使本通知其餘部分無效或該部分在其他司法管轄區的合法性或可執行性均不會受到影響。本中文僅供參考之用,若中、英文本的文義出現歧異,應以英文原文為準。